All-SPSL Girls Softball Teams

SPSL North

Co-players of year: Hannah Kiyohara, Jefferson; Erin Crowley, Kentlake

Coach of year: Tom Milligan, Tahoma

Pitcher of year: Kelli Suguro, Kentridge


SS Hannah Kiyohara, Jefferson; OF Erin Crowley, Kentlake; P Kelli Suguro, Kentridge; P Sammii Jimenez, Tahoma; P Nikole Weber, Kentlake; C Amber Morrow, Auburn; 1B Lisa Maulden, Tahoma; 2B Erika Smyth, Kentlake; SS Hannah Melick, Auburn Riverside; 3B Brooke Evans, Kentlake; DP Jordan Walley, Tahoma; UTIL Jessie Richardson, Kentlake; OF Lexi Goranson, Jefferson; OF Ashlyn Mundo, Auburn Riverside; OF Reno Whitcomb, Jefferson; OF Kellie Nielsen, Kentlake.


P Katie Jackson, Jefferson; P Danielle Orvella, Kentridge; C Shelby Carter, Tahoma; 1B Allie Crowe, Jefferson; 2B Emily Miller, Tahoma; SS Hayley Beckstrom, Tahoma; SS Bailey Marshall, Kentwood; 3B Nicole Barger, Kentridge; DP Ashleigh Mate, Kentridge; UTIL Kara Jenkins, Auburn Riverside; OF Kaila Wilkinson, Tahoma; OF Mackena Sherman, Kentwood.


Jefferson: Cassidy DeWaele.

Federal Way: Sadie Bynum.

SPSL South

MVP: Kelsey Robinson, Puyallup

Coach of year: Tony Batinovich, Puyallup

Pitcher of year: Bobbi Jo Schaapveld, Rogers


P Kelsey Robinson, Jr., Puyallup; P Bobbi Jo Schaapveld, Sr., Rogers; IF Brianne Grosche, Sr., Beamer; IF Kelsey Burgi, Sr., Emerald Ridge; IF Hailey Watson, Sr., Rogers; IF Kylie McChesney, Jr., Puyallup; IF Ashly Flores, Sr., Bethel; OF Sara Petosa, Sr., Beamer; OF Lindsey Dickenson, Jr., Decatur; OF Olivia Toma, Sr., Rogers; OF Aryn Knutsen, Sr., Curtis; UTIL Ashley Falcon, So., Puyallup; C Marlin Guillen, Jr., Graham-Kapowsin; C Amber Tomlinson, Sr., Puyallup; P Cara Custer, Jr., Spanaway Lake.


IF Taylor Buie, So., Emerald Ridge; IF Sidney Norris, So., Rogers; IF Hannah Hadland, Sr., Curtis; IF Jorden Steele, Jr., Spanaway Lake; OF Courtney Taylor, Sr., Beamer; OF Kristine Massey, Emerald Ridge; OF Jessica Greenwood, Sr., Rogers; OF Elisha Salas, Sr., Bethel; UTIL Breanna Basich, Jr., Graham-Kapowsin; C Taylor Winton, Sr., Beamer; C Molly Yoshikawa, Jr., Curtis; P Emma Blauser, So., Beamer; P Meghan Hendrix, Emerald Ridge.


Decatur: Spencer Sherwin, Erin Slater.

Beamer: Sami Sunitsch, Halle Colson.

We encourage an open exchange of ideas on this story's topic, but we ask you to follow our guidelines for respecting community standards. Personal attacks, inappropriate language, and off-topic comments may be removed, and comment privileges revoked, per our Terms of Use. Please see our FAQ if you have questions or concerns about using Facebook to comment.
blog comments powered by Disqus

Read the Oct 21
Green Edition

Browse the print edition page by page, including stories and ads.

Browse the archives.

Friends to Follow

View All Updates