All-SPSL Baseball Teams

SPSL South

Player of the Year: Sal Arena, senior, Puyallup

Coach of the Year: Dan Thompson, Rogers

First Base

First team: Bryan Burgher, junior, Emerald Ridge; James Harris, junior, Puyallup

Second team: Richie Apigo, sophomore, Beamer; Zak White, senior, Graham-Kapowsin

Second Base

First team: Brett Bitow, senior, Puyallup

Second team: Jeff Apigo, junior, Beamer

Honorable Mention: Nelson Atkinson, senior, Decatur

Third Base

First team: Chris Apple, senior, Rogers

Second team: Tyler Peterson, senior, Puyallup

HM: Gavin Cuddy, senior, Decatur


First team: J.J. Nazarro, senior, Rogers; Jordan Copeland, junior, Curtis

Second team: Kenny Johnson, senior, Beamer; Andrew Barry, senior, Puyallup


First team: Josh Howard, junior, Rogers

Second team: Colin Slaybaugh, senior, Emerald Ridge

HM: Ofero Taitano, senior, Decatur


First team: Jacob Hoffman, senior, Curtis; Sean Rehon, senior, Puyallup; Bennett Bontemps, senior, Rogers; Nick Keller, junior, Rogers

Second team: Devin Bales, senior, Graham-Kapowsin; Matt Becker, sophomore, Puyallup; Travis Crumb, senior, Beamer

HM: Ryan Beck, senior, Beamer


First team: Jacob Hoffman, senior, Curtis; Bryan Burgher, junior, Emerald Ridge; Scott Kuzminsky, senior, Puyallup; Dalton Gervais, senior, Rogers; Devon Barker, senior, Rogers

Second team: Rayne Raven, junior, Curtis; Zack Cloe, junior, Emerald Ridge; Zach Jacobs, junior, Decatur; Matt Becker, sophomore, Puyallup


First team: Bryan Sandstrom, senior, Curtis

Second team: Brandon Santos, sophomore, Graham-Kapowsin

Designated Hitter

First team: Dan Medrzycki, senior, Curtis; Josh Schultz, senior, Spanaway Lake

Second team: Mac Gridley, junior, Beamer

SPSL North

MVP: Austin Voth, Kentwood


P/1B Austin Voth, Sr., Kentwood; P Matt Jackson, Sr., Kentridge; P Avery Kain, Jr., Kentwood; P Chris Kerwood, Jr., Tahoma; P/1B Doug Christie, Sr., Kentlake; C Taylor White, Sr., Kentwood; 2B Jerad Casper, Sr., Tahoma; 3B Stetson Olson, Sr., Kentridge; SS Bryant VanEngelenburg, Sr., Kentwood; OF Zach Corpuz, Sr., Kentwood; OF Jason Didis, Sr., Kentridge; OF Austin Pernell, So., Kentlake; OF Austin Webber, Jr., Federal Way; DH Michael Sherwin, Jr., Auburn Riverside; UT Nick Tanielu, Jr., Federal Way.


P Austin Campbell, Sr., Jefferson; P Justin Cloud, Sr., Tahoma; P T.J. Horsfall, Sr., Federal Way; P/1B Elliott Morris, Sr., Federal Way; P/2B Jeff Brigham, Sr., Jefferson; C Brian Olson, Jr., Tahoma; 3B Brett Fitzgerald, Sr., Jefferson; SS Taylor Smart, Sr., Tahoma; OF Terin Beck, Sr., Federal Way; OF Clayton Brown, Sr., Auburn; OF Oakley Murphy, Jr., Jefferson; OF Hayden Njos, Sr., Kentridge; OF Tyler Watkins, Jr., Tahoma; DH Jordan Johansen, Jr., Tahoma; UT Mitch McQueen, Sr., Jefferson.


Federal Way: Brett Evans. Jefferson: Travis Quackenbush

We encourage an open exchange of ideas on this story's topic, but we ask you to follow our guidelines for respecting community standards. Personal attacks, inappropriate language, and off-topic comments may be removed, and comment privileges revoked, per our Terms of Use. Please see our FAQ if you have questions or concerns about using Facebook to comment.
blog comments powered by Disqus

Read the Oct 21
Green Edition

Browse the print edition page by page, including stories and ads.

Browse the archives.

Friends to Follow

View All Updates