All-SPSL boys and girls basketball teams named

SPSL North Boys

MVP: Josh Smith, Kentwood

Coach of the Year: Dave Jamison, Kentridge

First Team

Cole Dickerson, Federal Way

Gary Bell, Kentridge

Michael Hale, Federal Way

Ryan Rogers, Auburn Riveriside

Christian Behrens, Tahoma

Second Team

Mitch Hagerty, Auburn Riverside

Isaiah Johnson, Auburn

Jeffrey Forbes, Federal Way

Carlo Lavoie, Auburn

Jeff Budinich, Kentlake

Xavyr Moss, Thomas Jefferson

Shaquille McKissic, Kentridge

SPSL South Boys

MVP: Killian Larson, Puyallup

Coach of the Year: Rico Ancheta, Rogers

First Team

Kevin Davis, Beamer

Marcus Tibbs, Decatur

Chad Rasmussen, Curtis

Jerron Smith, Decatur

Darnell Williams, Curtis

Second Team

Garin Peyton, Rogers

Ryan McIntosh, Rogers

Jordan McCloud, Decatur

Terrelle Loggins, Spanaway Lake

Stan Langlow, Curtis

SPSL North Girls

MVP: Lindsey Moore, 12, Kentwood

Coach of the Year: Danny Graham, Federal Way

First Team

Mercedes Wetmore, 11, Auburn Riverside

Jessie Genger, 12, Kentwood

Tyshana Burgess, 10, Federal Way

Morganne Comstock, 11, Kentlake

Kylie Huerta, 10, Kentwood

Jacqie Evenson, 12, Federal Way

Second Team

Stacey Albrecht, 10, Jefferson

Brittany Barrington, 10, Federal Way

Nichole Jackson, 12, Auburn Riverside

Hannah Kiyrohara, 11, Jefferson

Briana Shannon, 11, Kent-Meridian

Honorable Mention

Chantel Dixon, 10, Federal Way

Kara Jenkins, 11, Auburn Riverside

Amanda Thomson, 12, Auburn Riverside

Brook Hinkens, 10, Auburn Riverside

Kat Cooper, 10, Auburn Riverside

Talia Walton, 10, Federal Way

Joanne Packer, 12, Federal Way

Amanda Earlywine, 11, Federal Way

Unique Taufa'asau, 11, Jefferson

Samantha Pham, 12, Jefferson

Darah Huertas-Vining, 9, Federal Way

Alissa Nergaard, 12, Kentlake

Brona Nienow, 12, Kentlake

Cody Sisco, 11, Kentlake

Riley Butler, 11, Kentlake

Heather Restrepo, 11, Auburn

Jessica Morgan, 12, Auburn

Jennsyn Chaney, 12, Auburn

Courtney Johnson, 10, Kentwood

Shelby Wahlberg, 12, Kentwood

Liz Mills, 10, Kentwood

Brittani Reiterman, 12, Tahoma

Sierra Haverfield, 11, Tahoma

Erin McCaslin, 11, Tahoma

Katie Buskey, 10, Tahoma

Kara Follmer, 12, Kentridge

Stephanie Keowla, 10, Kentridge

Melanie Vertrees, 12, Kent-Meridian

SPSL South Girls

MVP: Lauren Picha, 12, Puyallup

Coach of the Year: Becky Binger, Rogers

First Team

Ali Campbell, 12, Graham-Kapowsin

Julia Nix, 12, Rogers

Nichole Jones, 11, Rogers

Shannon Bryne, 12, Emerald Ridge

Kylee Parker, 11, Graham-Kapowsin

Kayla Reno, 11, Graham-Kapowsin

Second Team

Jackie Brown, 12, Bethel

Audrey Sullivan, 11, Emerald Ridge

Charleen Pleasance, 10, Emerald Ridge

Sherelle Williams, 11, Rogers

Sarah Quantz, 12, Decatur

Honorable Mention

Jade Woodke, 12, Decatur

Sarah Isaac, 12, Decatur

Kayla Lipston, 10, Decatur

Shyla Akins, 10, Beamer

Mercedes Sullivan, 11, Beamer

Meghan Graf, 9, Beamer

Emily Cotter, 11, Curtis

Alyssa Cheesman, 11, Curtis

Rachael Phua, 12, Curtis

Talia Gallo, 12, Emerald Ridge

Kayla Barger, 12, Emerald Ridge

Sam Wojtala, 12, Rogers

Shannon Bell, 12, Spanaway Lake

Chantel Brooks, 12, Spanaway Lake

Olivia Thomas, 12, Spanaway Lake

Nikki Wilson, 12, Spanaway Lake

Regen Picha, 12, Puyallup

Mandy Malkuch, 11, Puyallup

Heidi Boettcher, 11, Puyallup

Lazara Balcena, 10, Puyallup

We encourage an open exchange of ideas on this story's topic, but we ask you to follow our guidelines for respecting community standards. Personal attacks, inappropriate language, and off-topic comments may be removed, and comment privileges revoked, per our Terms of Use. Please see our FAQ if you have questions or concerns about using Facebook to comment.
blog comments powered by Disqus

Read the Oct 21
Green Edition

Browse the print edition page by page, including stories and ads.

Browse the archives.

Friends to Follow

View All Updates