BASEBALL: Coaches name All-SPSL teams


MVP — Nick Brooks, Auburn Mountainview

Coach of Year — Glen Walker, Auburn Mountainview

Sportsmanship — Bonney Lake


P Scott Russell, Sr., Peninsula; P Kash Koltermann, Jr., Bonney Lake; P Chris Carns, Jr., Decatur; C Brice McCulloch, Sr., Auburn Mountainview; 1B Scott Russell, Sr., Peninsula; 2B Brandon Zimmerman, Jr., Decatur; 2B Matt Anderson, Jr., Auburn Mountainview; SS Michael Gretler, Jr., Bonney Lake; SS Alex Weymiller, Sr., Peninsula; 3B Cory Burrill, Jr., Bonney Lake; OF Derik Bontempo, Sr., Decatur; OF Dylan Moran, Jr., Bonney Lake; OF Korey Vanderstaay, Sr., Peninsula; OF Jeffrey Morgan, So., Auburn Mountainview; U Shane Hanon, Jr., Peninsula; UTIL Nick Brooks, Sr., Auburn Mountainview.


P Janson Junk, Jr., Decatur; P/OF Chris Brown, Sr., Bonney Lake; P Alex Weymiller, Sr., Peninsula; P/3B Joey Cassano, Jr., Auburn Mountainview; C Dalton Bidon, Sr., Enumclaw; 1B Shawn Guinn, Sr., Auburn Mountainview; SS Harrison Bragg, Jr., Lakes; OF Mason Cerrillo, So., Auburn Mountainview; OF Bryce Peterson, Jr., Enumclaw; OF Taiki Green, Jr., Bonney Lake; UTIL Beau Korsmo, Sr., Lakes.


Decatur — Jim Sullivan, Isaiah Hatch, Kyle Robbins, Taylor Havlicek.


MVP — Austin Marty, Auburn Riverside

Coach of Year — John Flanigan, Kentridge


C Reese McGuire, Sr., Kentwood; 1B Joe Wainhouse, Jr., Kentridge; 2B Justin Jacobs, Sr., Auburn Riverside; 3B Zach Beatty, Sr., Kentridge; SS Andrew Barerra, Jr., Kentridge; OF Tanner Wessling, Sr., Kentwood; OF Devin Riley, Sr., Kentridge; OF Brian Darby, Jr., Auburn Riverside; UTIL Troy LaBrie, Sr., Tahoma; DH Hunter Henry, Sr., Jefferson; P Jeremy Rabauliman, Sr., Kentridge; P Kade Kryzsko, Jr., Kentwood; P Noah Freelund, So., Auburn Riverside.


C Nathan Baughman, Sr., Jefferson; C Connor McCoy, Jr., Auburn; 1B Michael Ciancio, So., Kentwood; 2B Joel Condreay, Jr., Kentridge; 3B Zach Beatty, Sr., Kentridge; SS Kade Kryzsko, Jr., Kentwood; OF TJ Byrne, Sr., Jefferson; OF Shane Nelson, Jr., Tahoma; OF Christopher Minteer, Sr., Auburn Riverside; UTIL Drew Nelson, Sr., Mount Rainier; DH Kevin Thomson, Jr., Auburn Riverside; P Brandon Fokkema, Jr., Tahoma; P Robert Jones, So., Mount Rainier; P Sam Dacus, Jr., Kentridge; P Kyle Engman, Sr., Kent-Meridian.


Jefferson — Niko Delacruz.


Co-MVPs — Kort Skoda, Emerald Ridge, and Brenden Illies, Puyallup

Coach of Year — Tim Spears, Emerald Ridge


OF Kort Skoda, Sr., Emerald Ridge; P Brenden Illies, So., Puyallup; C Logan Ice, Sr., Rogers; 1B Quinn Rawson, Jr., Puyallup; 2B Jacob Winn, Sr., Graham-Kapowsin; 2B Ben Arata, So., Beamer; 3B Landon Packard, Sr., Emerald Ridge; SS Levi Jordan, Jr., Puyallup; SS Michael Sexton, Sr., Rogers; OF Lawyer Braun, Jr., Beamer; OF Jarrod Prather, Sr., Beamer; OF Darrien Clemens, Jr., Puyallup; OF Stefan Van Horn, Sr., Rogers; P Alex Rivera, So., Graham-Kapowsin; P Kyle Rossman, Sr., Emerald Ridge; P Jacob Howard, Sr., Puyallup; P Scott Van Horn, Sr., Rogers; P Taylor Davis, So., Beamer; UTIL Tyler McDowell, Jr., Puyallup.


1B Troy Johnston, Fr., Rogers; 2B Zach Needham, Puyallup; 3B Alex Rivera, So., Graham-Kapowsin; SS Garrett Anderson, Sr., Emerald Ridge; OF Donald Walkinshaw, So., Graham-Kapowsin; OF Jordan Stoner, Jr., Emerald Ridge; OF Tyler McDowell, Jr., Puyallup; OF Riley Pletcher, Fr., Puyallup; P Nick Moore, Sr., Graham-Kapowsin; P Ryan Harris, Sr., Puyallup; P Scott Sunitsch, Jr., Beamer; DH Kepa Sharpe, So., Beamer.


Beamer — Blake Randazzo. Federal Way — Derrick Klaas.

We encourage an open exchange of ideas on this story's topic, but we ask you to follow our guidelines for respecting community standards. Personal attacks, inappropriate language, and off-topic comments may be removed, and comment privileges revoked, per our Terms of Use. Please see our FAQ if you have questions or concerns about using Facebook to comment.

Read the Oct 21
Green Edition

Browse the print edition page by page, including stories and ads.

Browse the archives.

Friends to Follow

View All Updates