SOFTBALL: Coaches name All-SPSL teams

Sophomore Madison Rogers was named first-team, All-SPSL South by the league
Sophomore Madison Rogers was named first-team, All-SPSL South by the league's coaches.
— image credit: Casey Olson/The Mirror


Player of Year — Meagan Hendrix, Emerald Ridge

Coach of Year — Derick Nelons


P Meagan Hendrix, Sr., Emerald Ridge; P Maddie Rogers, So., Beamer; P Marissa Miller, Jr., Puyallup; C Rylee Whispel, Jr., Rogers; C Jessica Woodruff, Jr., Curtis; SS Megan Jewett-Chan, Jr., Beamer; SS Anna Olson, So., Bethel; SS Kelsey Breer, Fr., Rogers; SS Ayanna Arceneaux, Fr., Emerald Ridge; INF Sierra Bodhaine, So., Curtis; OF Analee Scott, So., Beamer; OF Madi Job, So., Rogers; OF Kim Klock, Sr., Rogers; OF Chelsey Hayes, Jr., Emerald Ridge; UTIL Kayla Muche, So., Emerald Ridge.


P Rylee Thomas, So., Bethel; P Tess Dixon, Sr., Rogers; C Halle Colson, Sr., Beamer; C Brittany Genuardi, Fr., Bethel; SS Kaela Ingram, Sr., Puyallup; 1B Cydney Beckwith, So., Rogers; 1B Maddie Henry, Fr., Graham-Kapowsin; INF Alyssa Hendrickson, Sr., Graham-Kapowsin; 2B Kelsey McDonnell, Jr., Beamer; 1B Brianna Stutheit, Jr., Bethel; OF Jourdin Hering, Fr., Beamer; OF Bailey Plumb, So., Puyallup; OF Emily Ensrud, Fr., Puyallup; OF Maddy Colson, So., Beamer; UTIL Kylie Perez, Jr., Puyallup.


Beamer — Taylor Weimernn-Pierce, Megan Rasmussen. Federal Way — Jaddy Gillis, Jamie Scanson.


Player of Year — Mia Corbin, Tahoma

Pitcher of Year — Carley Nance, Tahoma

Coach of Year — Tom Milligan, Tahoma


OF Mia Corbin, Tahoma; P Carley Nance, Tahoma; P Jasmine Fulmore, Mount Rainier; P Lizzett Dominguez, Kentridge; C Bre West, Tahoma; 1B Orion Schade, Mount Rainier; 2B Courtney Cloud, Tahoma; 3B Morgan Engelhardt, Tahoma; SS Tiana Faagalulu, Kentwood; DP Rylee Lewis, Auburn; UTIL Reno Whitcomb, Jefferson; UTIL Kellie Neilsen, Kentlake; OF Emma Bedsworth, Auburn Riverside, OF Halle Elliot, Tahoma; OF Anna Dugan, Kentridge.


P Kendall Goodwin, Kentwood; P Maddie Scott, Tahoma; C Allison Newcomb, Kentwood; 1B Brittney Leggett, Jefferson; 2B Ashley Starke, Kentlake; 3B Annalise Campbell, Jefferson; 3B Courtnie Easton, Kentwood; SS Brianne Drury, Kentridge; DP Bailey Rundle, Jefferson; UTIL Raelyne Pray, Auburn; UTIL Tristen Yong, Mount Rainier; OF Molly Lathrop, Tahoma; OF Cianna Detore, Mount Rainier; OF Kyleigh Carbon, Jefferson.


Jefferson — Sam Simundson, Alyssa Keyes.


Player of Year — Kali Patterson, Bonney Lake

Pitcher of Year — Aspen Ison, Peninsula

Coach of Year — Andrew Sage

Sportsmanship — Decatur


IF Kali Patterson, Bonney Lake; IF Kayla Wells, Bonney Lake; IF Sarah Morrow, Enumclaw; IF Chloe Young, Enumclaw; IF Quierra Bradford, Auburn Mountainview; IF Delena Colburn, Auburn Mountainview; OF Madi Adams, Bonney Lake; OF Molly LaMotte, Enumclaw; OF Tammy Wilkening, Enumclaw; OF Krystalani Yockman, Lakes; UTIL Joslin Pierotti, Enumclaw; P Aspen Ison, Peninsula; P Quinn Breidenbach, Enumclaw; P Melissa Charron, Bonney Lake; C Alaina Morgan, Peninsula; C Beck Forza, Enumclaw.


IF Madi Lowery, Bonney Lake; IF Kristen Jensen, Peninsula; IF Jen Simpson, Enumclaw; IF Lizzy Badger, Lakes; IF Mei Moi, Lakes; IF Makylee Jeppson, Peninsula; OF Chantay Courneya, Bonney Lake; OF Calli Kirk, Auburn Mountainview; OF Megan Ross, Peninsula; UTIL Savanna Gusman, Auburn Mountainview.


Decatur — Melissa Garcia, Jennie Foraker, Maggie Victor.




We encourage an open exchange of ideas on this story's topic, but we ask you to follow our guidelines for respecting community standards. Personal attacks, inappropriate language, and off-topic comments may be removed, and comment privileges revoked, per our Terms of Use. Please see our FAQ if you have questions or concerns about using Facebook to comment.

Read the Oct 21
Green Edition

Browse the print edition page by page, including stories and ads.

Browse the archives.

Friends to Follow

View All Updates