VOLLEYBALL: All-SPSL teams selected by coaches

Beamer junior Megan Huff (15) and senior Sophie Miller (5) were both named to the All-SPSL South Division second-team in volleyball by the league
Beamer junior Megan Huff (15) and senior Sophie Miller (5) were both named to the All-SPSL South Division second-team in volleyball by the league's coaches.
— image credit: Todd Dearinger/For the Mirror

SPSL 4A South (selected by league coaches)

Co-Coaches of Year — Bobby McGivern, Jill Fox-Mullen, Emerald Ridge

Co-MVPs — Jenna Mullen, Emerald Ridge, Maddie Davis, Puyallup


OH Jenna Mullen, So., Emerald Ridge; OH Maddie Davis, Sr., Puyallup. OH Jessica Woodruff, Jr., Curtis; MH Whitney Riffle, Sr., Rogers; MH Colby Barnette, Jr., Rogers; S Mackenzie March, Sr., Puyallup; L Leia Roy, Sr., Emerald Ridge; MH Tristyn Smith, Jr., Emerald Ridge.


L Taylor Buell, Jr., Curtis; OH Sophie Van Essen, Sr., Curtis; OH Megan Huff, Jr., Beamer; S Kelsea Meyers, Sr., Rogers; OH Kyla Ogburn, Fr., Graham-Kapowsin; MH Audrey Saelens, So., Emerald Ridge; MH Braylie Jeffers, Jr., Puyallup; RS Adie Picha, So., Puyallup; S Sophie Miller, Sr., Beamer; MH Janelle Sparks, Jr., Curtis.


Graham-Kapowsin — Jessica Bailey, Abby Kocks, Taylor Nolte. Puyallup — Rachel Strobl, Maddy McCloskey. Federal Way — Luaipou Lologo, Autasia Westerlund. Beamer — Chloe Mensching, Aliya Ranis. Curtis — Kaycee Shaffer, Rachel Levenseller. Emerald Ridge — Megan Horton, Isabella Zubrod, Jessica Davis. Bethel — Machenzie Valdez, Delaney Johnson, Jackie Bonds. Rogers — Brylie Barnette, Karlee Troeh, Kelsie Abram. Spanaway Lake — Alicia Ortiz.

SPSL 4A North (selected by league coaches)

Co-MVPs — Brenna Bruil, Auburn Riverside; Chloe Watson, Kent-Meridian

Coach of Year — Chris Leverenz, Auburn Riverside


Breanna Bruil, Sr., Auburn Riverside; Chloe Watson, Sr., Kent-Meridian; MH Lauren Hakett, Jr., Kentwood; S Carson Heilborn, So., Auburn Riverside; OH Brooke Good, Sr., Auburn; S Lexi White, Jr., Auburn Riverside; MH Sarah Toeaina, Jr., Kentwood; MH Kiera Brunson, Sr., Kentridge.


OH Una Areta, Sr., Kent-Meridian; OH Precious Atafua, So., Auburn Riverside; OH Mele Halahuni, Jr., Kentwood; S Carly Manning, Sr., Kentridge; L Mae Thungc, So., Kentridge; OH Rachelle Frets, Sr., Tahoma; MH Faith Faamuasili, Jr., Kent-Meridian.


Auburn — Kelsey Zager, Iris Fiaui-Liu. Kent-Meridian — Maddy Lynd, Anna Laban, Diana Faamausili. Mount Rainier — Jenna Nye. Tahoma — Megan Smith, Annika Burdulis, Kylie Eager. Kentlake — Sean Taylor, Erin Ryan. Auburn Riverside — Katherine Hood, Sydnie LaValley. Kentwood — Piper Crabtree. Kentridge — Ariel Wolfe.

SPSL 3A (selected by league coaches)

MVP — Samantha Odren, Auburn Mountainview

Coach of Year — Shirley Baker, Bonney Lake

Sportsmanship — Lakes


S Samantha Odre, Sr., Auburn Mountainview; S Ashytn Bagby, Sr., Bonney Lake; MB Lisa Demick, Sr., Bonney Lake; MB Danielle Saltarelli, Sr., Enumclaw; MB Maya Williamson, Jr., Auburn Mountainview; OH Missy Sanders, Sr., Enumclaw; OH Molly Cichosz, Jr., Auburn Mountainview; OH Taylor Moss, Sr., Bonney Lake; LIB Olivia Bannerot, Jr., Enumclaw.


DS Savanna Cappa, Jr., Auburn Mountainview; MB Vegas Casey, So., Bonney Lake; OH Kylie Acuna, Jr., Bonney Lake; OH Alexia Elliott-Free, Sr., Auburn Mountainview; OH Erin Horkan, Sr., Peninsula; OH Julia Myers, Sr., Enumclaw; LIB Dana Alderson, Sr., Bonney Lake.


Auburn Mountainview — Kristan Scott. Bonney Lake — Dani Downing. Enumclaw — Katie Holland, Hannah Morris. Lakes — Ani Elisara, Tani Palafox. Peninsula — Jordan Clawson, Emily Stavig.

We encourage an open exchange of ideas on this story's topic, but we ask you to follow our guidelines for respecting community standards. Personal attacks, inappropriate language, and off-topic comments may be removed, and comment privileges revoked, per our Terms of Use. Please see our FAQ if you have questions or concerns about using Facebook to comment.

Read the Oct 21
Green Edition

Browse the print edition page by page, including stories and ads.

Browse the archives.

Friends to Follow

View All Updates