SOFTBALL: All-SPSL teams named by league coaches

Thomas Jefferson senior Katie Jackson was named first-team, All-SPSL North by the league
Thomas Jefferson senior Katie Jackson was named first-team, All-SPSL North by the league's coaches as a utility player.
— image credit: Casey Olson/The Mirror

Teams are selected by players or coaches


Player of year — Hayley Beckstrom, Tahoma

Pitcher of year — Hannah Sauget, Kentlake

Coach of year — Chad Fahnlander, Jefferson


IF Hayley Beckstrom, Sr., Tahoma; P Hannah Sauget, Kentlake; P Kendall Goodwin, Kentwood; P Allison Newcomb, Kentwood; 1B Jordan Walley, Tahoma; 2B Michaela Patton, Jefferson; SS Tiana Faagalulu, Kentwood; SS Reno Whitcomb, Jefferson; 3B Bailey Marshall, Kentwood; DP Kellie Nielsen, Kentlake, DP Halle Elliot, Tahoma; UT Katie Jackson, Jefferson; OF Lexi Goranson, Jefferson; OF Shian Kelly, Kentwood; OF Alexis Engman, Kentlake.


P Lizzet Dominuez, Kentridge; P Rocky Hale, Jefferson; C Bre West, Tahoma; 1B Katie Habryle, Kentlake; 2B Kayla Andrus, Kentridge; SS Maylynn Mitchell, Mount Rainier; 3B Brittany Jacobsen, Kentlake; DP Hannah Overall, Kentridge; UT Jessica Torlai, Kentridge; OF Amanda Allison, Tahoma; Breanna Clarke, Auburn Riverside; Maddie Brown, Kentlake.


Jefferson — Annalise Campbell, Bailey Rundle.



MVP pitcher — Meagan Hendrix, Emerald Ridge

MVP player — Stephanie Riley, Emerald Ridge

Coach of year — Lynn Wardle, Emerald Ridge


IF Stephanie Riley, Sr., Emerald Ridge; P Meagan Hendrix, Jr., Emerald Ridge; P Alleyah Armendariz, Jr., Spanaway Lake; C Rylee Whispel, So., Rogers; IF Courtney Johnson, Sr., Rogers; IF Lana Vandyken, Sr., Rogers; IF Taylor Buie, Sr., Emerald Ridge; IF Mackenzie Pletcher, Sr., Puyallup; IF Megan Pewitt-Chan, So., Beamer; IF Bri Stutheit, So., Bethel; OF Analee Scott, Fr., Beamer; OF Kelsey McDonnel, So., Beamer; OF Chelsea Hayes, So., Emerald Ridge; OF Candais Margeson, Sr., Bethel; OF Kim Klock, Jr., Rogers; UT Britanny Halquist, Sr., Curtis.


P Marissa Miller, So., Puyallup; P Tess Dixon, So., Rogers; C Halle Colson, Jr., Beamer; C Jessica Woodruff, Curtis, So., IF Maria Ortiz, Sr., Bethel; IF Taylor Nelson, Sr., Graham-Kapowsin; IF Kaela Ingram, Jr., Puyallup; IF Sydney Norris, Sr., Rogers; OF Abi Farrow, Jr., Emerald Ridge; OF Ashley Maxwell, Jr., Rogers; OF Bailey Plumb, Fr., Puyallup; OF Heather Clements, Jr., Bethel; UT Emma Blauser, Sr., Beamer, UT Jennifer Greenwald, Sr., Bethel.


Beamer — Naomi Lee, Madison Rodgers, Megan Lindgren, Stephanie Wong, Taylor Weimer-Pierce.



Player of year — Krystalani Yockman, Lakes

Pitcher of year — Aspen Ison, Peninsula

Coach of year — Melissa Miller, Peninsula

Sportsmanship — Decatur


IF Krystalani, Yockman, Jr., Lakes; P Aspen Ison, Jr., Peninsula; P Delene Colburn, So., Auburn Mountainview; C Courtney Cox, Sr., Enumclaw; IF Anne Binschus, Sr., Peninsula; IF Sarah Morrow, So., Enumclaw; IF Lizzy Badgers, Jr., Lakes; IF Kayla Wells, Jr., Bonney Lake; IF Quierra Bradford, Jr., Auburn Mountainview; OF Christian McKone, Sr., Bonney Lake; OF Jennifer Simpson, Jr., Enumclaw; OF Kaitlyn McKinney, Jr., Peninsula; U Amanda Colella, Sr., Auburn Mountainview.


P Chloe Yong, Fr., Enumclaw; C Alaina Morgan, So., Peninsula; IF Kali Patterson, Jr., Bonney Lake; IF Kayla Stelle, Sr., Peninsula; IF Tyler Stolz, Jr., Peninsula; OF Anna Degroot, Jr., Enumclaw; OF Callie Kirk, Jr., Auburn Mountainview; OF Rachel Wittreich, Sr., Peninsula; U Joslin Pierotti, So., Enumclaw.


Decatur — Jennifer Fager, Jennie Foraker.

We encourage an open exchange of ideas on this story's topic, but we ask you to follow our guidelines for respecting community standards. Personal attacks, inappropriate language, and off-topic comments may be removed, and comment privileges revoked, per our Terms of Use. Please see our FAQ if you have questions or concerns about using Facebook to comment.

Read the Oct 21
Green Edition

Browse the print edition page by page, including stories and ads.

Browse the archives.

Friends to Follow

View All Updates