ELECTION 2013: List of candidates in Federal Way races

Here is the final list of candidates for the 2013 elections in Federal Way. The primary election (for races with three candidates or more) is Aug. 6. The general election is Nov. 5. Learn more at

Federal Way Mayor

• Skip Priest (incumbent) vs. Jim Ferrell

King County Council

• Position 7: Pete von Reichbauer (unopposed)

Federal Way City Council

• Position 2: Kelly Maloney (incumbent), Mark Koppang, Anthony Murrietta

• Position 4: Jeanne Burbidge (incumbent), John Fairbanks

• Position 6: Diana Noble-Gulliford (incumbent), Martin Moore, Ryan Miller

Judge, Federal Way Municipal Court

• David Larson (unopposed)

• Rebecca Robertson (unopposed)

Federal Way School Board

• Position 1: Ed Barney (incumbent), Geoffrey McAnalloy

• Position 4 (open): Kenneth Lance Barton, Carol Gregory, Medgar Wells

South King Fire and Rescue board of commissioners

• Position 1: Bill Gates (incumbent), Jerry Galland

Lakehaven Utility District board of commissioners

• Position 2: Don Miller (incumbent), Marie-Anne Harkness

• Position 4: Timothy McClain (unopposed)


We encourage an open exchange of ideas on this story's topic, but we ask you to follow our guidelines for respecting community standards. Personal attacks, inappropriate language, and off-topic comments may be removed, and comment privileges revoked, per our Terms of Use. Please see our FAQ if you have questions or concerns about using Facebook to comment.

Read the Oct 21
Green Edition

Browse the print edition page by page, including stories and ads.

Browse the archives.

Friends to Follow

View All Updates